SHO Congratulates Physician Leadership Series 2017-2018 Graduates

//SHO Congratulates Physician Leadership Series 2017-2018 Graduates
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Suburban Health Organization (SHO) congratulates graduates of the second Physician Leadership Series, held on June 12, 2018. Twenty-one physicians and a nurse practitioner from Hancock Health, Henry Community Health, Major Health Partners, Riverview Health, Rush Memorial Hospital, and Witham Health Services successfully completed the series.

SHO’s Physician Leadership Series introduced participants to collaboration concepts in bringing medicine, management, and leadership skills together. It provided a well-rounded introduction to financial, strategic, and leadership topics. The series included nine sessions over an 18-month period. National and local guest speakers presented on physician leadership, finance, emotional intelligence, informatics, population health, risk management, patient safety, value-based purchasing, consumer growth, health law, continuous improvement, and negotiation. The second series was conducted from February 2017 to June 2018. In addition to engaging in this interactive series, participants worked in teams to develop quality improvement projects to benefit their hospitals, thus improving patient outcomes. These projects were presented to an audience of their peers, hospital CEOs, and other healthcare leaders.

SHO would like to congratulate the following medical staff leaders for their commitment and completion of the 2017-2018 Physician Leadership Series:

  • Linda Abels, MD (Riverview Health)
  • Matthew Barrett, MD, FACS (Henry Community Health)
  • James Brinkruff, MD (Hancock Health)
  • Manish Chheda, MD (Hancock Health)
  • Joyce Geis, FNP-BC (Rush Memorial Hospital)
  • Lisa Haley, MD (Hancock Health)
  • Paul Halter, MD (Hancock Health)
  • Thomas Heniff, MD, MBA (Major Hospital)
  • Harold Hibbs, MD (Major Hospital)
  • Kenton Hilbish, MD (Henry Community Health)
  • Crystal Jones, MD (Witham Health Services)
  • Michael Knox, MD (Witham Health Services)
  • Bijender Kumar, MD (Hancock Health)
  • Eric Marcotte, MD (Riverview Health)
  • Indrek Meyer, MD (Hancock Health)
  • Steven Miller, MD, CWS (Henry Community Health)
  • Laura Rife, MD, MBA (Hancock Health)
  • Matt Ryan, MD (Henry Community Health)
  • Daniel Stahl, DO (Rush Memorial Hospital)
  • Lauren Stanley, MD, FACEP (Witham Health Services)
  • William Ross Strong, MD (Witham Health Services)
  • Jennifer Zyromski, MD (Riverview Health)

SHO’s Physician Leadership Series’ steering committee is actively planning the third series to begin in February 2019. Physicians, affiliated with SHO’s hospitals, who are interested in participating in the next series may contact Terri Neaderhiser, SHO’s CME Program Administrator at or by calling 317-692-5222, ext. 283.

By | 2018-07-18T11:39:35+00:00 June 29th, 2018|Uncategorized|0 Comments

About the Author: